Button for menue
REMEX Mineralstoff
  • REMEX plant for metal processing in Malaysia

    • In 2018, REMEX Metal Processing Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. (RMP) in Pasir Gudang, Malaysia, began operations. The company processes metals recovered from incinerator bottom ash. Most of the ferrous metals and coarse non-ferrous metals come from REMEX's Metal Recovery Facility in Singapore.

  • Recycling metals for direct smelting

    The RMP plant covers an area of approx. 45,000 m² and has a capacity of 75,000 tonnes. It is operated as a joint venture between REMEX and PEAKMORE International Pte. Ltd. The processed and cleaned metals are sold to metal smelters without intermediaries. Due to the high demand from Asia for recycled metals, the Malaysian company also processes and markets metals from other REMEX Group facilities, such as those of the Netherlands-based HEROS Sluiskil B.V.

    "The joint venture in Johor Bahru, Malaysia, is a logical step for the development of our company in the region," says Michael Stoll, CEO of the REMEX Group. "In combination with our MTF (Metal Treatment Facility) for fine non-ferrous metals in the Netherlands, we ensure optimum recycling quality of all metals recovered in our ash processing plants. This will enhance the value of the entire municipal solid waste recycling process – an important contribution to a functioning circular economy".

    • Do you have any questions? Please call or write us!

      You can reach our team in Malaysia at +60 7255 7617 or at our administrative office in Singapore via the email address info-singapore@remex.sg

REMEX Mineralstoff GmbH 
Legal informationData ProtectionREMONDIS-GroupList of abbreviations


    Drop us a line

    Information about Privacy & Cookies


    Career

    Would you like to find out more about career prospects at REMEX? Then visit the REMONDIS Group's career portal.


    Contact

    REMEX Mineralstoff GmbH

    Am Fallhammer 1
    40221 Düsseldorf
    Germany
    T +49 211 17160-0
    F +49 211 17160-420
    Email

© 2019 REMEX Mineralstoff GmbH

Button für Menü
REMEX Mineralstoff
  • REMEX Malaysia: Aufbereitung von Metallen

  • REMEX-Anlage für Metallaufbereitung in Malaysia

    • Im Jahr 2018 hat die REMEX Metal Processing Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. (RMP) in Pasir Gudang, Malaysia, ihren Betrieb aufgenommen. Das Unternehmen verarbeitet Metalle, die bei der Aufbereitung von Hausmüllverbrennungsasche gewonnen werden. Die Eisenmetalle und groben Nichteisenmetalle stammen größtenteils aus der Aufbereitungsanlage der REMEX in Singapur.

  • Recyclingmetalle für direkte Verhüttung

    Die RMP-Anlage umfasst eine Fläche von ca. 45.000 m² und verfügt über eine Kapazität von 75.000 Tonnen. Sie wird als Joint Venture zwischen REMEX und PEAKMORE International Pte. Ltd. betrieben. Die verarbeiteten und gereinigten Metalle werden ohne Zwischenhändler an Metallhütten verkauft. Aufgrund der großen Nachfrage aus Asien nach recycelten Metallen verarbeitet und vermarktet das malaysische Unternehmen auch Metalle aus anderen Anlagen der REMEX-Gruppe, wie beispielsweise die der niederländischen HEROS Sluiskil B.V.

    „Das Joint Venture in Johor Bahru, Malaysia, ist ein logischer Schritt für die Entwicklung unseres Unternehmens in der Region“, sagt Michael Stoll, Geschäftsführer der REMEX Mineralstoff GmbH. „In Kombination mit unserer Metallaufbereitungsanlage MTF (Metal Treatment Facility) für feine Nichteisenmetalle in den Niederlanden gewährleisten wir eine optimale Recyclingqualität aller Metalle, die wir in unseren Ascheaufbereitungsanlagen zurückgewinnen. Dadurch wird der gesamte Recyclingprozess von Siedlungsabfällen aufgewertet – ein wichtiger Beitrag zu einer funktionierenden Kreislaufwirtschaft.“

    • Fragen? Rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie uns!

      Sie erreichen unser Team in Malaysia unter der Telefonnummer
      +60 7255 7617 oder in der Verwaltung in Singapur unter der E-Mail-Adresse info-singapore@remex.sg

REMEX Mineralstoff GmbH 
ImpressumDatenschutzhinweiseREMONDIS-GruppeAbkürzungsverzeichnis


    Schreiben Sie uns

    Es gelten unsere Datenschutzhinweise


    Karriere

    Sie möchten mehr über die beruflichen Perspektiven bei REMEX erfahren? Dann besuchen Sie das Karriereportal der REMONDIS-Gruppe.


    Kontakt

    REMEX Mineralstoff GmbH

    Am Fallhammer 1
    40221 Düsseldorf
    Deutschland
    T +49 211 17160-0
    F +49 211 17160-420
    E-Mail

© 2019 REMEX Mineralstoff GmbH